Upcoming Conferences

Note: To add any of the following events to your calendar please utilize the buttons to select and import to your calendar.
Rheum Res Core Curr Act

11/22

Friday, November 22 at 12:30PM

MSK Exam


Location: UH 2122


Endo Case Conf

11/27

Wednesday, November 27 at 7:30AM

Endo Case Conference


Location: UH5500


Rheum Res Core Curr Act

11/27

Wednesday, November 27 at 8:30AM

Case 5 & 6


Location: CL 370A


Rheum Res Core Curr Act

11/27

Wednesday, November 27 at 9:30AM

Case 7 & 8


Location: CL 370A


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

11/28

Thursday, November 28 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Rheum Res Core Curr Act

12/03

Tuesday, December 3 at 7:15AM

Cases 9 & 10


Location: CL 370J


Impact

12/04

Wednesday, December 4 at 10:30AM

End of Life Discussions


Location: R3-303


VA Jr Student Lecture

12/04

Wednesday, December 4 at 1:00PM

Helmy's Tutorial


Location: A-7095


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

12/05

Thursday, December 5 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Student Tutorial

12/05

Thursday, December 5 at 2:00PM

Palliative Care Tutorial


Location: H6 300A


VA Jr Student Lecture

12/06

Friday, December 6 at 1:00PM

Ryan's Tutorial


Location: A-7095


Rheum Res Core Curr Act

12/10

Tuesday, December 10 at 7:15AM

Cases 11 & 12


Location: CL 370J


Rheum Grand Rnds

12/10

Tuesday, December 10 at 8:15AM

IgG4 Related Disease


Location: IUSM Gatch Hall 370A


Rheum Res Core Curr Act

12/11

Wednesday, December 11 at 8:30AM

Cases 13 & 14


Location: CL 370A


Rheum Res Core Curr Act

12/11

Wednesday, December 11 at 9:30AM

Cases 15 & 16


Location: CL 370A


Impact

12/11

Wednesday, December 11 at 10:30AM

Diagnosis & Mgmt of Type 2 DM


Location: R3-303


VA Jr Student Lecture

12/11

Wednesday, December 11 at 1:00PM

Helmy's Tutorial


Location: A-7095


Impact

12/11

Wednesday, December 11 at 2:00PM

Evidence Based Medicine


Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

12/12

Thursday, December 12 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Grand Rounds

12/13

Friday, December 13 at 12:00PM

Breaking old habits in medical education: Evidence-based teaching in 2019


Speaker: Jeremy Richards
Location: Emerson Hall 304


VA Jr Student Lecture

12/13

Friday, December 13 at 1:00PM

Ryan's Tutorial


Location: A-7095


Impact

12/18

Wednesday, December 18 at 10:30AM

Skin Infections


Location: R3-303


VA Jr Student Lecture

12/18

Wednesday, December 18 at 1:00PM

Helmy's Tutorial


Location: A-7095


Student Tutorial

12/18

Wednesday, December 18 at 2:00PM

Professor Rounds


Location: H6 300A


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

12/19

Thursday, December 19 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Morning Report

12/20

Friday, December 20 at 12:00PM

Recruitment Day, NO Grand Rounds/Senior Sem


Speaker: n/a
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Grand Rounds

12/20

Friday, December 20 at 12:00PM

Recruitment Day- NO Grand Rounds/Senior Seminar


Speaker:
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

12/26

Thursday, December 26 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

01/02

Thursday, January 2 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Impact

01/08

Wednesday, January 8 at 10:30AM

TBA


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Impact

01/08

Wednesday, January 8 at 2:00PM

Pre-Op Medical Clearance


Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

01/09

Thursday, January 9 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Grand Rounds

01/10

Friday, January 10 at 12:00PM

No Grand Rounds: Resident Interview Day


Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

01/15

Wednesday, January 15 at 10:30AM

Abnormal Liver Tests


Location: R3-303


Impact

01/15

Wednesday, January 15 at 2:00PM

TBA


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

01/16

Thursday, January 16 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Grand Rounds

01/17

Friday, January 17 at 12:00PM

Recruitment Day- NO Grand Rounds/Senior Seminar


Speaker:
Location:


Impact

01/22

Wednesday, January 22 at 10:30AM

Breast Cancer Screening


Location: R3-303


Impact

01/22

Wednesday, January 22 at 2:00PM

Red Cell Disorders


Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

01/23

Thursday, January 23 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Grand Rounds

01/24

Friday, January 24 at 12:00PM

GI-- TBD


Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

01/27

Monday, January 27 at 12:00PM

Cardiac Amyloidosis- Victoria Thomas


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

01/27

Monday, January 27 at 12:30PM

Compassion in Medicine- Moe Salim


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

01/29

Wednesday, January 29 at 10:30AM

TBA


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Impact

01/29

Wednesday, January 29 at 2:00PM

Foregut Disorders


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

01/30

Thursday, January 30 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Grand Rounds

01/31

Friday, January 31 at 12:00AM

Diversity Medicine Grand Rounds


Speaker: Dr. Okanlami Feranmi
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

02/03

Monday, February 3 at 12:00PM

Updates in Lung Cancer Treatment- Laura Vater


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

02/03

Monday, February 3 at 12:30PM

ECG Screening in Athletes- Asad Torabi


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

02/05

Wednesday, February 5 at 2:00PM

Asthma/COPD


Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

02/06

Thursday, February 6 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Grand Rounds

02/07

Friday, February 7 at 12:00PM

Eosinophilic Esophagitis


Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

02/10

Monday, February 10 at 12:00PM

Nutrition Guidelines- Russell Purpura


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

02/10

Monday, February 10 at 12:30PM

Physician Burnout- Audrey Hessong


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

02/12

Wednesday, February 12 at 10:30AM

EKG


Location: R3-303


Impact

02/12

Wednesday, February 12 at 2:00PM

Jaundice & Ascites Workshop


Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

02/13

Thursday, February 13 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Senior Seminar

02/14

Friday, February 14 at 12:00PM

Pulmonary Hypertension as a Complication of Sickle Cell Disease- Crystal Azu


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

02/14

Friday, February 14 at 12:30PM


Speaker:
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

02/17

Monday, February 17 at 12:00PM

Carbapenem Resistent Enterobacteriaceae- Jonathan Ryder


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

02/17

Monday, February 17 at 12:30PM

Eosinophilic Esophagitis, role of vitamin D- Jenn Peng


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

02/19

Wednesday, February 19 at 2:00PM

Resistant Hypertension


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

02/20

Thursday, February 20 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Senior Seminar

02/24

Monday, February 24 at 12:00PM

-Julia Anderson


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

02/24

Monday, February 24 at 12:30PM

-Ryan White


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

02/26

Wednesday, February 26 at 10:30AM

Ambulatory Treatment for Substance Use Disorders


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Impact

02/26

Wednesday, February 26 at 2:00PM

Colorectal Cancer Screening


Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

02/27

Thursday, February 27 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Senior Seminar

02/28

Friday, February 28 at 12:00PM

Vaping Related Lung Disease- Zahra Zia


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

02/28

Friday, February 28 at 12:30PM

Colorectal Cancer Management- Dan Cheriye


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

03/02

Monday, March 2 at 12:00PM

Lung Cancer Screening and Updates- Bilal Anouti


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

03/02

Monday, March 2 at 12:30PM

-Chiemela Ubagharaji


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

03/04

Wednesday, March 4 at 2:00PM

Adrenal


Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

03/05

Thursday, March 5 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Grand Rounds

03/06

Friday, March 6 at 12:00PM

School Wide Medical Education Day


Location: tbd


Senior Seminar

03/09

Monday, March 9 at 12:00PM

Opioid epidemic and infective endocarditis- Haseeba Khan


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

03/09

Monday, March 9 at 12:30PM

Cannabinoids for dummies (doctors)- Scott Coppel


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

03/11

Wednesday, March 11 at 10:30AM

Approach to Thrombocytopenia


Location: R3-303


Impact

03/11

Wednesday, March 11 at 2:00PM

TB


Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

03/12

Thursday, March 12 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Senior Seminar

03/16

Monday, March 16 at 12:00PM

Minimizing Diagnostic Delay in ILD- Linda Bocanegra English


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

03/16

Monday, March 16 at 12:30PM

E-cigarettes and smoking cessation- Joy Williams


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

03/18

Wednesday, March 18 at 2:00PM

Lung Cancer


Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

03/19

Thursday, March 19 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Senior Seminar

03/20

Friday, March 20 at 12:00PM

Insulin Pumps and Continuous Glucose Monitoring- Mickey Voss


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

03/20

Friday, March 20 at 12:30PM

Valvulopathies and Treatments- Eesha Purohit


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

03/23

Monday, March 23 at 12:00PM


Speaker:
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

03/23

Monday, March 23 at 12:30PM


Speaker:
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

03/25

Wednesday, March 25 at 10:30AM

MSK Exam Part I


Location: R3-303


Impact

03/25

Wednesday, March 25 at 2:00PM

Opioid Use Disorders & Chronic Pain


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

03/26

Thursday, March 26 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Senior Seminar

03/30

Monday, March 30 at 12:00PM


Speaker:
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

03/30

Monday, March 30 at 12:30PM


Speaker:
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

04/01

Wednesday, April 1 at 10:30AM

MSK Exam Part II


Location: Sim Center


Impact

04/01

Wednesday, April 1 at 2:00PM

TBA


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

04/02

Thursday, April 2 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Impact

04/08

Wednesday, April 8 at 10:30AM

TBA


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Impact

04/08

Wednesday, April 8 at 2:00PM

Onc Board Review


Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

04/09

Thursday, April 9 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Senior Seminar

04/13

Monday, April 13 at 12:00PM

-Ahmed Kiani


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

04/13

Monday, April 13 at 12:30PM


Speaker:
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

04/15

Wednesday, April 15 at 2:00PM

Sputum Cup


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

04/16

Thursday, April 16 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Grand Rounds

04/17

Friday, April 17 at 12:00PM

STD Lectureship event


Speaker:
Location:


Senior Seminar

04/20

Monday, April 20 at 12:00PM

Transfusion Medicine: The Risks of the Next Unit of Blood- Andrew Peseski


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

04/20

Monday, April 20 at 12:30PM

Techniques for Teaching the Adult Learner- Kiran Aravapalli


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

04/22

Wednesday, April 22 at 10:30AM

TBA


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Impact

04/22

Wednesday, April 22 at 2:00PM

TBA


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

04/23

Thursday, April 23 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Grand Rounds

04/24

Friday, April 24 at 12:00PM

Clinical-Pathological Conference


Location: Emerson Hall 304


Grand Rounds

04/24

Friday, April 24 at 12:00PM

Clinical-Pathological Conference


Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

04/29

Wednesday, April 29 at 2:00PM

ID Board Review


Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

04/30

Thursday, April 30 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Grand Rounds

05/01

Friday, May 1 at 12:00PM


Speaker: Lynn Schnapp, MD
Location:


Senior Seminar

05/01

Friday, May 1 at 12:00PM

Dual Antiplatelet Therapy: The Journey Towards Genmoc Medicine- Samuel Mshelbwala


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

05/01

Friday, May 1 at 12:30PM

Skin sympathetic nerve activity- Siri Kadire


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

05/04

Monday, May 4 at 12:00PM

Vitamin C, Thiamine, Hydrocortisone in Sepsis- Brent Bagley


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

05/04

Monday, May 4 at 12:30PM

Addiction Management for the Internist- Elizabeth Cowgill


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

05/06

Wednesday, May 6 at 10:30AM

TBA


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

05/07

Thursday, May 7 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Senior Seminar

05/08

Friday, May 8 at 12:00PM

BAL: What you get and what it means- Mark Kauth


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

05/08

Friday, May 8 at 12:30PM

Endoscopic Bariatric Therapies: Mahmoud Rahal


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

05/11

Monday, May 11 at 12:00PM

Acute Heart Failure: Markers, Innovations, and Outcomes- Rayan Jo Rachwan


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

05/11

Monday, May 11 at 12:30PM

ACE-I/ARB and Kidney Disease- Skye El Sayegh


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

05/13

Wednesday, May 13 at 2:00PM

Heme Board Review


Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

05/14

Thursday, May 14 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Senior Seminar

05/18

Monday, May 18 at 12:00PM


Speaker:
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

05/18

Monday, May 18 at 12:30PM


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

05/20

Wednesday, May 20 at 10:30AM

TBA


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Impact

05/20

Wednesday, May 20 at 2:00PM

GI Board Review


Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

05/21

Thursday, May 21 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Senior Seminar

05/22

Friday, May 22 at 12:00PM


Speaker:
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

05/22

Friday, May 22 at 12:30PM

Dermatology for the Internist- Upney Mehta Maniar


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

05/25

Monday, May 25 at 12:00PM

High Risk Coronary Lesions- Wesley Anderson


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Senior Seminar

05/25

Monday, May 25 at 12:30PM

Allergic Cross Reactivity Identification and Management- Kiran Sebastian


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

05/27

Wednesday, May 27 at 2:00PM

Nephrology Board Review


Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

05/28

Thursday, May 28 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Grand Rounds

05/29

Friday, May 29 at 12:00PM

Internal Medicine Residency Research Competition


Location: Emerson Hall 304


Rheum Res Core Curr Act

06/01

Monday, June 1 at 12:30PM

MSK Exam


Location: UH 2120


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

06/04

Thursday, June 4 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Grand Rounds

06/05

Friday, June 5 at 12:00PM

Internal Medicine Fellowship Research Competition


Location: Emerson Hall 304


Impact

06/10

Wednesday, June 10 at 10:30AM

TBA


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Impact

06/10

Wednesday, June 10 at 2:00PM

TBA


Speaker: n.a.
Location: R3-303


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

06/11

Thursday, June 11 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

06/18

Thursday, June 18 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A


Grand Rounds

06/19

Friday, June 19 at 12:00PM

GI


Speaker: Anonymous, *
Location: Emerson Hall 304


Endo Fellows Bone Conf

06/25

Thursday, June 25 at 12:00PM

Bone and Mineral Conference


Location: CL370A